es | en

User login



Jan Dukes De Grey - Sorcerers
Jan Dukes De Grey - Sorcerers
Alternative Fox | LP | 18

'Sorcerers' is the group's debut, when Jan Dukes de Grey were still the duo of multi-instrumentalists Derek Noy, the band's songwriter and lead vocalist, and Michael Bairstow. The 18 songs of the album recorded in October 1969 show within a pure folk style the subtle use of multiple instruments like guitars, woodwinds, brass, keyboards, and percussion. Every song conjures up its own time and place, from the quiet pastoral delights of '28th June, Village Song' to the urban pulse of 'City After 3.00 AM', the homage to the vast expanses of an idealized 'Texas', and the Eastern promise of 'Turkish Time'. Moods shift dramatically from the anger-drenched 'M.S.S.' to the medieval musings of 'Dragons' and the wonder of a 'Butterfly'. One of the most brilliant acoustic experiments of folk-psych-prog rock ever.

Your order

Your order is empty...

Don't miss our updates

New import releases

Made with by Antón
(v. 3.0.3 "Costly Pinsterama" // 2021-02)
This website respects your privacy: no tracking, no cookies, no analytics, no eavesdropping scripts.