es | en

User login



Cover of: Echeverria, Adolfo Y Su Orquesta - Sabroso Bacalao
Sabroso Bacalao
Vampisoul | LP | 19 €

First ever reissue of "Sabroso bacalao" by Adolfo Echeverría y su Orquesta, released on Colombia's Discos Fuentes in 1977.Recorded with the hit production team of Isaac Villanueva and Hernán Colorado, and with vocal duties shared between Adolfo, Freddy Cruz and Manuel Cassiani, this is a diverse genre-hopping album featuring the fiery piano of Hugo Molinares, who also composed the monster guaguancó track 'Sabroso bacalao'.In addition to hot, driving hardcore salsa tunes, the LP includes some cumbia and porro plus cuts in theAfro-Cuban oriza rhythm and the cumbelé style, which is a variant on the bomba, an Afro-Puerto Rican folkloric drum-based genre.The album yielded the hit 'Fantasía marina', but in recent years 'Noches de cumbia' and the title track havebecome tropical DJ dance floor standards across the globe, making this record a must-have for collectors, disk jockeys and aficionados of the classic Fuentes sound.Presented in facsimile artwork and pressed on 180g vinyl.Part of Vampisoul's reissue series of classic Fuentes LPs.TRACKLISTSide 11. NOCHES DE CUMBIA2. LOCURA ES MI CUMBELÉ3. AMOR ZALAMERO4. PERDONAME5. NO PUEDO VIVIR SIN TISide 21. SABROSO BACALAO2. FANTASIA MARINA3. POBRECITO MI CORAZON4. MI VIEJO BARRIO5. LLORANDO POR TI

Your order

Your order is empty...

Don't miss our updates

New import releases

Made with by Antón
(v. 3.6 "Fully Prepared Pinsterama" // 2021-04)
This website respects your privacy: no tracking, no cookies, no analytics, no eavesdropping scripts.