es | en



Plod - Neo City
Rave Up! | LP | 17 €

"The Mighty Plod" were formed in May 1972 by Colchester Musician Steve Greenfield. The original line-up was Steve Greenfield - Rhythm Guitar and vocals, Carl Szymanski - bass, Carl Seager - Lead guitar, and Terry Lloyd - drums, later replaced with Michael Natkanski. Their music was based on glam rocks hits of the day such as Slade and Sweet, and a selection of rock'n'roll standards like 'Johnny B. Goode' and 'Shakin' all over' done in a fast thrash style. In 1975 the band recorded five studio tracks including the amazing Neo City. The Mighty Plod turned up again in a feature on lost treasures from the Glam Rock era, the most important bands that got away, in the January 2002 Record Collector. As a result of this In March 2003 RPM records released the classic compilation CD Velvet Tinmine, that includes 20 tracks selected by the music magazine.

Carrito de la compra

Tu carrito está vacío...

Novedades Import

Made with by Antón
(v. 3.0 "Pinsterama" // 2019-08)
Este sitio web respeta tu privacidad: sin rastreos, sin cookies, sin analíticas, sin scripts de vigilancia.